Saturday Cup of Joe: a lending and tech(ish) newsletter from Detroit

Jeremy
9 min readJul 28, 2018

Saturday Cup of Joe #116.

Friends & Colleagues,

Week 116. Saturday Cup of Joe from Detroit. This week included a trip to DC and presentations to the House of Representatives staff and House Financial Services Committee staff. I enjoyed being able to give the “boots on the ground” perspective for the issues facing our industry. My schedule is heating up and there is some travel in the future. I have some strategic planning for my team early next week. A panel in Boston and meetings in DC. After that I’m blessed to have 4 days with my extended family in Ocean City, NJ. We are really looking forward to having my brother and his family with my parents and our family at the beach.

In the meantime, I’ll be at the Big House tomorrow for Man U v. Liverpool. Exhibition game but it should be fun. I’ve been looking forward to it.

Lastly, I’ve been thinking a lot about the “street versus elite” concept that I wrote about last week. How to be gritty and tough while presenting a professional and exceptional service. It’s a daily reminder of what I need to do. Here’s how I think about it — always be looking ahead, working ahead, thinking ahead but never forget to move the needle. Street & Elite. Grind & Elevate. Clouds & Dirt. Never forgetting the speed of the game has changed.

Have a great weekend and a productive week.

***

--

--

Jeremy

Thinker, curious leader, once an attorney…always trying to answer well. Working on what’s next and next and next.